Board Members

Anne Timms
Board Member

Anne has good strategic and analytical skills in helping JoH think through the restructure. Supported JoH in the training conducted in Zandspruit.

Collen Masilo

Collen joined the JoH Board after an internship while studying a Management Advancement programme at Henley Business School.

Janine Ward
Co-CEO & Board Secretary

Janine has been involved with JoH since 2008. She is key to the day-to-day running of the organisation. She has been involved in the training programmes in Zandspruit.

Lawrence Byron
Board Member

Lawrence Came from the Henley Business School internship programme with Collen. His brought solid business thinking into JOH decision making process.

Thandiwe Peach
Board Member

Thandiwe currently works at Vodacom. She is passionate about children and has been very supportive of Emily Mashele in the Zandspruit Saturday Club.

Zolisa Sigabi
Vice Chair

Zolisa an Editor on SABC Radio. She is an excellent fundraiser for JoH – selling jewellery items in her office at the SABC. She has done the 94.7 Walk the Talk event 3 years in a row, raising sponsorships for JoH in the process.

Ken Royds
Outgoing Chairman

Ken has been an outstanding Chairman, offering valuable business advice on the restructuring process. He has a manufacturing background and is an engineer.

Emily Mashele
Community Liaison

Emily was a jewellery trainer before, now she co-ordinates the Zandspruit activities. She runs the Saturday Club for children. Emily has a deep passion for vulnerable children, and is also a great ambassador for the new ABCD approach.